I CHOOSE LIFE.

 

To quote a friend “It is too small of a thing to believe life starts at conception.”

Let this be written for a future generation,
that a people not yet created may praise the Lord -Psalm 102:18

Image result for psalms 102:18

The sanctity of life… something that is currently in jeopardy. A phrase that has been fading from our consciousness. A bit cloudy, or as some would say “a grey area.” Even though most of society can agree that we are not the “creator” of life, We can put our own values on life and in turn, eliminate life in certain circumstances.  I disagree. I disagree with every fiber of my being. All life has dignity and value .

Recently I’ve heard the term “Partial Birth Abortion” and to be honest, I wasn’t sure what that meant besides a late term abortion. Even the term late term abortion was not something I had looked into as to how that was preformed or what that meant besides the obvious factor of taking a life. I came across a diagram explaining the process of a “partial birth abortion” and it was with tears in my eyes and a sour stomach that I read more about what exactly this is and people are supporting and defending. Do you know what “Partial Term Abortion” means? Or are you slightly ignorant about it like I was?

Here is a testimony of a Registered Nurse who witnessed a partial birth abortion and what she saw:

“the baby was alive and moving as the abortionist “delivered the baby’s body and arms – everything but the head. The doctor kept the baby’s head just inside the uterus. The baby’s little fingers were clasping and unclasping, his feet were kicking. Then the doctor stuck the scissors through the back of his head, and the baby’s arms jerked out in a flinch, a startle reaction, like a baby does when he thinks he might fall. The doctor opened up the scissors, stuck a high-powered suction tube into the opening and sucked the baby’s brains out. Now the baby was completely limp.”

19930512

People who are in defense of this process want you to believe it is for the health of the mother or medically necessary. I have read many accounts of Dr’s and Nurses sharing reasons why someone might have this procedure preformed, and almost never is it medically necessary, unless you consider a cleft palates, cystic hygroma (which both can be easily corrected ) cystic fibrosis, or Down Syndrome. As for the mothers life in jeopardy, these were reasons listed from Dr’s : depression, chicken pox, diabetes, vomiting. If its not for the health of the mother or baby, other reasons might be for psychiatric or pediatric indications such as rape or incest.

Here is another quote from a Nurse :

“As a nurse, I want to be absolutely clear: If a mother’s life is in danger at any time after 24 weeks, let alone in the 9th month, the infant can be delivered via c-section to save the mother. The infant is given a chance at life. It does not need to be killed to save the mother. Never in the 9th month would that ever be a thought for most healthcare professionals. That’s not healthcare. That’s murder.”

I am currently 31 weeks pregnant with my son, Cooper. I was in bed last night awake because he had the hiccups and was moving around inside my belly, kicking me. A few days ago I took my two other kids to my Dr apt, and they were able to hear his heartbeat loud and clear and they were laughing because he was kicking as they were listening. There is a life inside of me that I am carrying. I am not “full term” but if he were to be born today he would likely survive and grow up to be a strong and healthy young man. At this point in pregnancy and still weeks after this is still an option for mothers to choose to abort their child. I cannot begin to wrap my head around why this form of abortion is even an option, let alone that people are fighting for and defending this.

I believe that life begins at conception. This is my 3rd pregnancy. I am a lot more in-tune with my body now than I was when I became pregnant the first time. I remember standing at the top of my stairs hunched over in pain with cramping and looked at my husband and said “I am pretty sure there is a baby growing inside me” I knew what I was feeling. I was feeling Implantation. Implantation refers to the process in which a fertilized egg attaches itself to the walls of the uterus. Every month, an egg is released by the ovaries, into the fallopian tubes, where it can get fertilized by the sperm. Once that happens, the fertilized egg travels to the uterus, where it attaches or “implants” itself into the uterus. This happens usually within 6-10 days after ovulation. LIFE IS CREATED. Even then, if I believe the Scripture, which I do, His life was already in the plan. The Lord already knew and knows who Cooper is going to be. Before he formed him in my womb, HE KNEW HIM. He chose me to be the mother to him and care for him and nurture him.

I cannot support a platform or a person who does not fight for the sanctity of life and will not speak for those who cannot speak for themselves. Proverbs 31:8 “Speak up for those who cannot speak for themselves; ensure justice for those being crushed.” I cannot be quiet on this issue anymore and I’m sorry if I offend anyone, but I believe this with all of my heart and will stand up for what I think is right. Children’s lives are at stake and our future generations.

This is not just a political issue. Its a world view. Its a way at looking at human life . We are all uniquely created in the Image of God and this is why I CHOOSE LIFE.

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.” Jeremiah 1:5

Proverbs 24:11-12  Rescue those who are being taken away to death; hold back those who are stumbling to the slaughter. If you say, “Behold, we did not know this,”   does not he who  weighs the heart perceive it?   Does not he who keeps watch over your soul know it, and will he not repay man according to his work?

I CHOOSE LIFE.

i-choose-life

( My firstborn’s  toes and wrinkled feet just days after he was born at 38 weeks )

Leave a Reply

